Stampin’ Tracy’s Blog

My first SU! demo order

Posted on: November 4, 2008

Just a short blog tonight… I’ve got a husband awaiting my company at our new big screen TV. 🙂

Tonight I placed my very first SU! order as a demo. I am hosting a class on Nov. 14 and 15 to make Christmas cards, and I had to order all that goodies. I’m so nervous about it now! Eep! The order was (of course) more than I wanted it to be, as since I’m new to demoing, I had to order paper, ribbon, brads, blah, blah blah because I don’t have any. So, my guests are getting quite the bargain! I had to pay $150 of my own money to order enough supplies. Eep! (and the Season of Friendship set, which I’ve been drooling over for a month now!)

I keep telling myself it will all work out in the end. I have ELEVEN people coming to my very first class! And 4 or 5 of them are people I don’t know…. friends of friends. So I think the potential is definitely there for a good customer base. If I can book a show or two from this class….. it will totally wipe out the $150 in supplies I had to buy!

Oh! I’ve made my quarterly minimum with this class — and will reach commissionable sales for the month of November. So it can’t be THAT bad, right? And hubby didn’t get too mad when I told him the “overs.”

When I get the stuff and make my samples, I will definitely post pictures. (I also hope to post pictures tomorrow of what I’m working on in the moment. Today got too busy!)

Tags:

3 Responses to "My first SU! demo order"

Best of luck on your first class! Be sure to let us know how it went!!

Those demo orders are the best. When you get that box – it’s all for you! Woo hoo!

How exciting…I so remember my first order, which was only a few or so months ago, and I got my customer base.MANY MANY MANY more!orders later and there still coming back. Have fun. Look forward to seeing your cards soon.

I am excited for you! Welcome to SU! I became a demo in August with the mini kit too 🙂

It sounds like you have a bunch of great plans and I wish you the best with your SU business. It is a lot of fun making money doing something you love!!!

~Samantha

Leave a Reply

  • 581 stampers have visited my site. Thanks!
